...to the Kentucky State Board of Hairdressers and Cosmetologists web site!
We are excited that we can now offer important news and information to our licensees and general public through this website.
We invite everyone to review our website and contact us with comments or suggestions.
||Office Hours and Locations
The offices of KBHC are open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Kentucky Board of Hairdressers & Cosmetologists
111 St. James Court
To obtain directions to the board office, please see the "About the Board" section of this site.
If You Have Not Received Your License After You Have Submitted the Renewal
No renewed licenses can be reprinted until 30 days after they were accepted. If you have not received your license AFTER 30 days you must submit a written statement requesting a reprint of the license to the board office NO LATER THAN OCTOBER 1, 2013. The statement must be signed and dated and state that you did not receive your license from renewals. Any requests for reprint postmarked after October 1, 2013 will be denied and you will be required to submit a duplicate license application with the required fee.
*House Bill 311 was signed by Governor Beshear and all changes will be effective July 20, 2012. Please visit the Statutes & Regulation Page for more information on these changes.
* As of July 12, 2012, Continuing Education will no longer be required to renew licenses to active status.
* Correction to July 2012 Newsletter: Lash Extensions do fall under the scope of Practice for licensed Estheticians as well as licensed Cosmetologists.